Landmarks Commission

  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

The goal and mission of the Waukesha Landmarks Commission is to protect, enhance, and perpetuate the City of Waukesha's cultural, social, natural, economic, political, and architectural history as embodied and reflected in its improvements, landmarks, landmark sites, and historic districts

If you own a home or building in one of our nine (9) Historic Districts or if your property is listed as a Local Landmark, you will need Landmarks Commission approval before you can proceed with any exterior modifications to your building(s).  Project that require Landmarks approval include new roofs, siding repair/replacement, porch repair/replacement, new garages, chimney repair, masonry repair (including tuckpointing), window repair/replacement, building additions, building demolition, and gutter replacement.  

If you are unsure wither your home is in a Historic District or is a Local Landmark, please click here for district maps and a comprehensive list of Local Landmarks.

Landmarks Commission Design Policies

In order to better assist owners of Landmarks or Historic District properties, the Landmarks Commission has recently created a helpful set of design policies.  Click here to see the Design Policies pamphlet.

Application for Certificate of Appropriateness and Paint & Repair Grant

Landmarks Commission Application


Visit the Boards and Commissions calendar to see meeting times for this group.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes | View Past Agendas and Minutes


Members of this board serve 3-year terms.

  • Carmen De La Paz (Citizen)
    Term expires: June 2023
  • Leonard Miller (Alderman)
    Term expires: April 2021

  • Julie Scarpace (Citizen)
    Term expires: July 2022

  • Lisa Salb (Citizen)
    Term expires: July 2022

  • Jeremy Bartlett (Architect)
    Term expires: July 2021

  • Martin Larson (Realtor)
    Term expires: July 2021

  • Jennifer Wall (Attorney)
    Term expires: July 2022

  • Charlie Griffith (Staff)